A New York Minute

Riding back on Amtrak I have a moment to reflect. Another amazing day in my life.

I don’t think I do this enough. I can’t express all of the gratitude I have for everything around me.

I am really fortunate.

I have a job. I work with good people. I can pay all of my bills. I am loved, truly, by some of the most brilliant and kind people.

I work remotely so when I get to travel into the office it’s a real treat for me – I miss being around people!

I get to go out to happy hours. And laugh and feel so free!

I get to have great conversations. People respect what I have to say and listen when I speak.

I have a really good life.

Today was a quick trip.

Up at 6 – on the train – in by 9 and back again before midnight.

I’m super happy with where I am. I don’t regret anything. But sometimes, I wish I wasn’t so far away from the friends it took me so long to make. I’m not from NYC so when I finally made it my home and then promptly left – it kinda felt like I made a mistake.

Two years later and I know everything happened for a reason. I’m right where I’m supposed to be.

I will always miss NYC and forever cherish the years I spent there.

And so today I reflect and I appreciate any time I get, even if it’s just a minute.

2 thoughts on “A New York Minute”

  1. I love you and I miss you every day. Sometimes when I make dinner and it comes out decent I think damn, wish Em was here, she would love this. But I am glad you are enjoying your life. And we are just a phone call away. šŸ™‚

Leave a comment